Joe Tree(s)

Today's the day ……………………….. for a challenge

You may have noticed that I'm not a great one for entering the many blipfoto challenges  that are often set.  No particular reason for this - I suppose I just use blip for other reasons and in other ways.  But I noticed rainie's blip today for Joe Tree Day 2021 - and just for change, I thought I would join in.

Like all blippers, I am indeed indebted to Joe Tree, who in 2004, embarked on a personal project to share his life online through a single photograph a day.  Blipfoto was the result - and the rest is history.

And how much have I valued the network of 'friends' around the world -  that is this site - particularly in the last year when the world went a bit pear-shaped?  It has been so good to keep in touch and share experiences with others, even with all the restrictions in life that have been necessary.

So here is my contribution to the challenge - a group of trees sharing a rocky outcrop on the slope of the field.  And looking good …………………….!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.