WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Up periscope

It was glorious when we woke this morning, defying the weather forecast. so we decided to go for aborted birthday plan A: a walk around the lagoon at Peyriac de Mer. It's a beautiful spot (extra 3) but the conditions were just too sunny to make for good photos. For some reason I liked this cormorant best ... something about the abstract ripples and reflections. It's better large!

Extra 1 is a much-cropped photo of a cormorant-like diver that I couldn't identify, so if anyone knows what it is I would be grateful. It kept diving and coming up ever further away with its back to me. And extra 2 is a couple of neighbours having a chat.

It was lovely to be out in hot sunshine, with not a breath of wind. We should have taken a picnic with us really, but we came home and I made a late lunch of an easy and delicious Diana Henry recipe: baked guineafowl pieces with potatoes, onions, cauliflower, prunes dried figs, and a paste of harissa, spices, garlic, and my last quarter of preserved lemon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.