A brightly coloured wide angle tree (widwed170221)

I've spent most of today on a hospital visit which involved images of the inside of my digestive system.  Even though it is in good order, I don't think the images are quite the thing for blip!

I'm very impressed that in just over three weeks I have seen our GP, been given an urgent referral, had the registrar call me the day after the referral, been into the hospital,  treated professionally and with compassion ... all in the midst of a pandemic.  Thankfully, nothing sinister found so I'll be a lot happier than I have been for the past three weeks about going out.

These people deserve a medal! 

I had hoped to blip the hospital, but it is a building site so not really that colourful. Instead - one of Gill's quilting projects - which is brightly coloured and involves something suitable for Joe Tree Day.

Gill is keen that I explain the piece is nowhere near finished and those loose threads will all be darned in.  It will be ironed too :-)

Edit:  the piece is made from Clarice Cliffe fabric, the tree is Gill's design.

 Gill has her first Covid vaccination tomorrow too so a good week for our family's health prospects.

As I am hosting Wide Wednesday this week, I'll go through your entries, probably tomorrow, comment on and star them.  I'll sort out the results and awards on Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.