Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Got there in the end.

I finally got a chance to get some shots inside a church today. Well it was actually a Catherdal, but that's close enough for my purposes.

I had to go to an interview at my work this morning as I have been working as a guest lecturer and a post has come up. Hopefully I did ok in the interview, but I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Anyway, after that I had missed the bus which takes me straight home from the college so I had to get a bus into town. I figured that while I was there I might have more luck getting my stained glass shot. The Tron Kirk (a bit of a misnomer as there's no bad 80's CGI to be seen anywhere in the building) was locked up, but I got into St Giles Cathedral. I did have to buy a pass to allow me to take photos in there, but at two quid it wasn't too bad.

So here's my first attempt at HDR, just in time as I have to give a presentation on it tonight. I think if I tried again I'd use more source shote as this one just used the metered EV, -2 EV and +2 EV. If I try again I'll possibly try and get -4 and + 4 as well.

Anyway, at least I have some images to demo it tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.