Trace

By Trace

The Space Between

This picture resonates with ‘the space between’ which is where my work sits - the space between life and death, the space between the known and the unknown - the space beyond words. All kinds of feelings can be experienced there - frustration, fear, peace, relief, constraint - sometimes a mixture of these things. It’s a place of transition and movement even though we often feel trapped in the space in between. Lockdown is a space in between. My husband would have called this picture A New Morning Begins, and I like the hope in that - it does capture the movement and transition. I will hold onto that for my work, for lockdown, and for Lent which begins today...

“create and make in us new and contrite hearts”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.