Ludite2021

By Ludite2021

Full Bloom!

Well - as I was potographing this flowering gum tree bud, which is now in full bloom, a little bee came to visit. Perfect timing! He has clearly been very busy as the pollen sacks on his legs are full to bursting. (or is it a she?).This photo was actually taken last night - but the chances of me getting it again are pretty slim so I am cheating! I haven't even cropped it, so I'm pretty happy with it, all told.We've had another rainy week, which is bad if you want to go tot he beach, but great for the garden and wildlife. The vaccine has finally arrived in the country, but has yet to be given to anyone yet. Look forward to seeing it rolled out, and maybe our quarantine breaches will reduce soon. We have been so lucky so far, compared to what's happening elsewhere - am hoping things start improving everywhere this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.