Lala's Journal

By Lala

Money Tree

There’s a shortage of nice trees to photograph at the coast, and I’ve not been to work today, so my offering for Joe Tree Day is a snap of my ‘money tree’. Apparently they are so named because Chinese Feng Shui says they bring good fortune, wealth and prosperity. 

There is an extra today, that I received in the post from Megan. The envelope was addressed to Lala E. For those not aware, the name Lala is what my granddaughters call me. I don’t like Nanny or Granny and chose the Spanish version which is shortened from Abuela, meaning grandmother. The pocket hug came with a message on the back saying how much the girls miss me and can’t wait to see me for a proper hug. 

My morning was taken up mediating a growing row between the girls parents, so this message was extra special. 

Happy Birthday Stalker! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.