JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 48: the Giant Beech

I had several ideas about trees I could photograph for #JoeTreeDay2021, but by the time I could get outside today the light was fading fast, the drizzle had turned to rain and was spotting the lens, and I only had twenty minutes before I was needed to sign for my (deaf) daughter's Zoom chat, so my options were limited. The giant beech is beside the valley road, close to our gateway: our hedge is just visible on the left of the road, which is heading out of the village. It's a wonderful tree with a glorious canopy, and I'm always a little anxious that someone will decide it's dangerous or just too big.

I know almost nothing about Joe Tree, but 48 days into my Blip journey I'm enjoying writing about my photos, loving reading others' journals and admiring the many wonderful images, and appreciating this welcoming community, so I'm grateful to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.