Wet Walk

The benefit of walking in poor weather is that most other people don’t, so we hardly saw anyone else and Reggie could be off lead in Panshanger Park. He doesn’t seem remotely bothered what the weather is doing.

I did pop out to the pharmacy and PO without him but he tried so hard to squeeze between my legs and out through the door, that once the chores were done, I headed back out again with him in tow.

On a tangent... I don’t believe I’ve ever recommended a tv show on here before, but It’s A Sin on channel 4 has been really really good. It’s set in the 80’s and the attention to detail from cars & shop fronts to tiny pocket cameras and record players, is fun to watch and reminisce over. The subject matter; HIV & Aids, gay lives and peoples’ attitudes to all that however is somewhat more serious, and there’s some outstanding acting to strengthen the strikingly realistic story line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.