A Sunny Day

Really lovely day...a bit cool. And the rain returns tomorrow. Back to normal after the ice and snow...and still so many people without power.

I spent the afternoon with parents - being Wednesday. Mom didn't feel well today - she was quite nauseous, which I think is the result of the Parkinson's. But you'll be pleased to hear that even through bouts of feeling awful, she still managed to throw enough doubles to absolutely beat me at three games of backgammon. But then, sadly, she felt so awful that she wanted to lie on the couch. She has a prescription to help with the nausea, but it didn't really seem to be helping. It was so sad seeing her feeling so awful, so frail. 

My dad asked my sister to get mom some flowers for Valentine's Day - I really don't remember him EVER doing this before. So she got a dozen gorgeous red roses and mixed them with a dozen white tulips. Really stunning.

So here's to mom....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.