Colorful

I have a friend who works at Nike; she can buy Nike products at a discount and sometimes has an opportunity to buy "mystery Packs" at a very low price. I asked her to get one of those mystery packs if she saw one of shoes in size 8 ( I think size 8 USA in UK is size 6); yesterday I picked up my bag of shoes for $60 (43pounds). The two pairs on the left are samples that were never made in those colors; so I have 2 unique pairs of shoes. I love the blue/multi colored pair......but I really love the white in the middle and the far right pair of shoes........they are the most comfortable. They all retail for more than $100......amazing how expensive these shoes are......I would never pay that much for any of these....$15 each is a very good price.....I am very happy. I think these shoes will last me for the rest of my life.

Ellie stayed until this evening; she wasn't as anxious as usual about going home......she said she wanted to stay another night but I knew she needed to go home so I steered her to a desire to go home.  :-)) It worked out great because I took her home after a late afternoon nap. I am enjoying a quiet time tonight.

I made this a wide angle shot for Wide Wednesday with the theme of colorful. 

I hope all of you are doing well and staying healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.