TFIF...

These are my favourite chimney pots. I don't know why, I guess I like them because they're a bit quirky. Like me. I am not sorry to see the back of this week.

I could ponce around and not say anything, it took me long enough to bring it up in my blips on the way in because I wanted to be sure. You know, be sure that I'd found someone cool who I wanted to be with before I introduced him to my world. I could make out that everything is hunkydory but that's not really me. I've had a blast the last five months. Really had a good time and a lot of spectacularly good colouring in however, it's over now.

I thought I'd found my keeper, I was more than sure but he doesn't want to keep me. That's okay though... he can't help how he feels any more than I can so it'll all be cool. I don't want to be with someone who doesn't want to be with me. It did make me realise that I'm right about what I want from a partner and I'll never be prepared to settle for less. Nothing has changed. I'll never settle for a half measure. I want it all and I'd rather be single and alone than with the wrong person.

I'm not sorry that I threw myself in head first. I fell in love and I fell in love pretty much the first time we kissed. I'm not ever going to be sorry for that cause as first kisses go it was the most awesome first kiss ever. We have laughed a lot and for the first time in a long time I felt how it feels to be really happy. I'm not going to question everything but I'm going to hope that all of it was as real as it felt. I'll never be sorry for that. My heart will mend.

What's meant for me won't go by me, of that I'm sure. I don't need sympathy, thank you all the same, I don't need to hear how much of a bastard he is, I don't need to hear about it being his loss, etc. and I don't need to air dirty laundry. I just need to be me again without tiptoeing round it or have awkward questions. I'm throwing that particular jigsaw puzzle into the air and stepping over the pieces. It won't be the first or the last time I'm wrong about someone.

Don't cry because it's over... smile because it happened.
Dr Seuss


Onwards and upwards!

Did I mention I'm going on holiday?! TO NEW YORK CITY?!!! *does a big dance*

47 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.