PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

New Tool

I've invested in what I hope will be the last camera I need for a very long time. While I use the word "play" a lot when I talk about the work, I'm reticent to call this a toy. 

Me and Paused and our mate Dave. At uni, we were always told we don't "take" a picture. We make it. It's not an act of theft. It's an act of craft. 

So this is the best tool I've ever bought and it bloody well should be the last one I need given what it cost me! 

Should be posting more regularly next week. Had a few things blow up on me last week. Not least my laptop. So I also have new computers to get my head around over the next wee while. 

Yes, plural. I've swapped one expensive laptop for a PC at home and a Mac mini at the studio. Given what scalpers and bitcoin have done to the graphics card market it was actually cheaper to do that than get an equivalent laptop.

Last thing I need to deal with is this afternoon and then I can hopefully get down to making work again. 

If I could just find the flipping harddrive with my lightroom catalog on it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.