*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Mum & Dad ♥

Taken on my old APS camera - September 2000.

I went off all my old photos for ages, because they weren't as perfect and pin-sharp as my digital photos, but now I prefer them. There is something much more special about film photography.

I took this on a lovely circular walk we did from Castleton to Mam Tor via Cave Dale. I was struggling with my mental health at the time (the first proper depressive episode I'd had) and my mum and dad went out of their way to help me lift the black cloud. We went on some wonderful walks around this time and they took me to Robin Hood's Bay for a little holiday.

This is today's "Daily Dad" photo for my facebook group. I'm now on 204/365 and still going strong. I'm so glad I took such a lot of photos of my parents :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.