The Cork Stone

Tony had to do some more checking of the area for the British Middle Champs today so I accompanied him to Stanton Moor and took a walk whilst he had a look at the map corrections. Sadly it was an overcast day but a bit of blue was panning across the sky in my direction so I hotfooted it to The Cork Stone to try and catch it when it was overhead. I had a bit of light for a couple of minutes before it moved on across the valley.

Afterwards we stopped off for lunch at Edensor Tea Rooms in Chatsworth Village and who should walk through the door but ex neighbours and friends Gail and Rick! We spent a good hour or so catching up and then crawled back home through rush hour traffic!

I also took a blip of my Number 7 tree from a different angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.