ASH WEDNESDAY

A time of reflection and penitence.
So first of all I’m sorry for the stolen top photo. It’s one of The Revs and I thought it was good. Despite nearly setting the house alight in the process!!! The smoke alarm went off for ages!!! I think he was sorry too.

M and I went into the hospital chapel to fill up 500 pots of ash for The Rev’s setvicevtoday snd for him to distribute to staff.

I’ve contemplated giving up or taking up. But one church has produced a good environmental challenge. Today is remove a light bulb...going one better. Getting a timer fitted to garden lights! Also going to give up crisps and chocolate ...was going to be cake but stopped by to chat with friend on our walk and she gave us a delicious slice of ginger cake!!!! Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.