The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Today, We Say Goodbye

This photo wasn't strictly taken today but today we said goodbye to my Auntie Margaret.
She was a force of nature growing up with a laugh that could fill a hall.  She worked incredibly hard.

This picture was at my wedding and I am grateful that all my Aunts were there with us.

The hardest part was saying goodbye in my kitchen - being unable to be with my family in the Crematorium.  While I am grateful for modern technology that enabled me to be there remotely, I'll be more grateful and appreciative of being back in a world it's not necessary and you can *be* with the people you need to be with when you need to be with them.

For now - Goodbye Auntie Margaret and thank you for all the times you looked after us when we were younger and for being a good big sister to my dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.