bgleyna

By bgleyna

Community Laundry Day!

Well, I’m wondering if I’ve ever been more at risk of getting Covid! But I’m double masked and trying my best to keep physically distanced.

This is at my local laundromat! Everyone round here has either had burst pipes like us or have no power at all, which we still have, for which I’m so grateful!

Today, disaster (not quite!) struck! We woke up to burst pipes and floods in all hallways, and the whole right side of house - media room (ugh - electrics in there!), guest room, my hobby room (baskets, books, etc stacked on floor are all ruined) What a mess! As good a time as any to have a clear out I guess!

The water has seeped under the laminate floorboards because it squelches every time I walk on them!

The first thing we had to do was turn off the water mains and all the couch covers needed washing and drying because the bottom edges got wet from the flood, so here I am!

BG is back up and running, so that’s good!They had to close for 2 days due to the weather and to power cuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.