1/4 of my peach crop

While it's true that each peach I've eaten tastes divine, it's also true that 4 peaches isn't many. It's 4 more than my friend's tree produced and better that the local apricot tree that was a massive fail.

Just to remain consistent, my nectarine tree produced 1 large and gorgeous nectarine. Another local friend has a few wizened peaches too. My 4 large peaches and 1 large nectarine, all juicy and bursting with flavour, wasn't too bad.

Big westerly winds powered through during the blossom and pollination period. Even so, my dwarf fruit trees have a lot of healthy looking leaves, which suggests they have more than enough nitrogen. Maybe they'd like some potassium and potash some time.

I'm an inexperienced stone fruit grower with lots to learn.

Best I don't mention the column apple tree. Like my friend's (who is a good gardener) it didn't even bother to blossom. Maybe next year.

Today was an office day. My piece of research is progressing nicely and I offered insight in a meeting. Neither of these surprised anyone else, only me. My old friend vertigo is still being a pest today.

Today's gratitude: For seeing my confidence grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.