Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

L is for ......

L is for love, lounge, laughter, and larks! All of which are captured in this iPhone blip!! My first entry for the march challenge by Missy Moo.

It's been a busy day of ups and downs!! This morning I did some jobs at home, sent some post out and had a trip to the charity shops in the local town. I found a very beautiful piece of treasure for miss Pink. A poppy children print dress - I'm so in love with it, and only £4 to charity. Yey!

I walked with Molly mum's dog - or rather she took me out for a walk! It was lovely, she is such good company.

And then back home, wrapped birthday presents, and got ready to pick the mini pinks up for Miss Pink's friend Eliza's party! It didn't go to plan at school pick up. A tired miss Pink kept dissolving into tears. I ended up with four bags and two scooters and a pair of welly boots to carry. We reached the car, and in a state of confusion and pack horse-ness I managed to leave my keys in the locked boot! We were already ten minutes late to the party so in desperation I phoned my next door neighbour to bring my spare keys. I do love her - she really is fabulous.
Anyway a good party was had by all. Miss Pink has a party bag with a new pen and a notebook in. She has been "writing" in it since we got home.

Oh and Master Pink has a wobbly tooth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.