lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Wonderful Women

These wonderful women, including my two daughters, go for a run every Friday, and I asked them today to make my 100th blip, as it's Women's Day of Prayer today.

I went to the service at St John's, Walmley (part of Sutton). This year the theme was "I Was a Stranger and you Welcomed Me", and it was done by the women of France. One interesting fact is that almost a quarter of the current population of France has at least one foreign grandparent.

Just to add, blip has definitely helped me in my aim of loving Sutton more, and am amazed at how committed I've become to it. Thank-you so much to Hamp5on, who introduced me to it, and to each of you who have commented and posted such fantastic insights into your lives - I love being part of this community, virtual though it is. God bless each one of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.