Escape

Mr C was up early to give the study floor another coat and we now have to wait for it to dry before we can start getting the room sorted. Also waiting on a delivery from IKEA. An order placed on Sunday and the only delivery service available was express for £50. I chose Wednesday for delivery but as yet have not heard from them. This morning I did an online chat asking where it was. The chap was very apologetic and said they had been waiting for some of the stock.... hmmm?! He said he would rebook it and ask for it to be delivered within the next 48 hours. Watch this space.

Ruby and I escaped to get some fresh air and meet up with B, my work colleague and friend who I have not seen since before Christmas at school, and Mabel. Mabel is not yet two and loves a play as does Ruby but Mabel can get a little rough in her exuberance and sometimes Ruby is not so sure (but it’s just what she does to other dogs so bit of payback :-)) B took a flask of tea, even remembering sugar for me, and some cake for us to have whilst sitting a damp bench. The weather was dry and cloudy but it was just so nice to be out and where we walked, nearer to B, was not half as muddy as the common. Although it is a drive, I may just go again for a less muddier walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.