NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Wild Wednesday ....

... Joe Tree Day.

Well ... the squirrels didn't make it easy for me to get a tree in my shot!  They were decidedly absent for most of the day ... it was simply too cold.

I finally spied this one in the front yard.  The only problem was it was below the front window and I didn't want to shoot straight down on him/her.  The next best option was opening up the inside window to the garden window ... which is where he/she was.  I had to shoot through the outside window but I finally got my photo!

♥ Happy Joe Tree Day!  Thank you, Joe, for creating this wonderful site that allows us to into the lives of so many from the far corners of the world.  This is simply the best virtual community out there! ♥

And thank you, Cailleach, for creating Wild Wednesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.