Aware

What a dismal day, but at least I have now got all my fiction books ordered again and am using the new shelves. I had ended up with a huge pile of books that had been scattered around the house and then the task was to get them into the right place on the shelves. As a book needed a specific place all the rest of the shelf had to move up, overflow onto the next shelf and those then had to move up . . . and so on. Until eventually the last ones moved onto the new shelves. Not an easy task, but a labour of love as I found books I had read a long time ago and feel I need to read again. And the job is done.

I always wanted to be a librarian, but seemed to end up teaching instead. I even followed a course and took an exam in School Librarianship - I have the certificate to prove it, a bit out of date of course, but I was certainly remembering today some of the rules we learnt on alphabetical ordering of names. 

In a break from books I was looking out at the rain and watched the Woodpecker feeding. I think he became aware of me, although I was watching through the window, and he jumped onto the pole and started looking around. Funny to watch a Blue Tit immediately fly onto the feeder as the Woodpecker left - they keep well away from that beak. 

And we have a new Tag video. Fridays have became rather exciting as a video is released on that day. So tomorrow I may leave the books and start sewing again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.