For The Times We live In.....!!!

I found this tattered and torn in some papers recently...and I’ve thought today that the short prayer is very apt for these difficult times...over 35 years ago it was part of a wedding present from my hubbys Aunt Kathleen....she was also my namesake ..Sr. Anne of the Poor Clare order of nuns...
She was a gentle lovely person....I’ve laminated it now so I’ll have it to keep..

My left ear and tinnitus etc has been giving me serious ‘grief’ for a week or two now so today I was into see Doc in the out patient theatre but unfortunately he couldn’t solve it as there is as he says a large ‘carbonized’ blood clot again ....he knew I couldn’t tolerate it’s removal in my senses so now I have the whole palaver of another Covid test and another inpatient day...!! Has to be done I suppose...
Friday again.....!
And there are ‘rumbles’ today that we may be facing these serious lockdown restrictions until May...Not Good...
Hope all have a good weekend xx
Stay safe..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.