earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Jack Hill

The milder weather presented an opportunity to get out on the bike after what has felt like a long enforced break. I've missed it. I've also been missing being able to explore new places and when I approached the turnoff to Jack Hill I instinctively followed what can only be described as a longcut. I soon remembered why I seldom go this way. It's undulating and narrow and fiercely steep in places. It also crossed a downhill spot where the ice had not fully melted, leaving a sheet of white slush across the road. It proved to be only scary in the imagination.

It felt like I've lost a lot more than the usual amount of bike fitness over the winter but I'll hopefully enjoy the annual task of recovering it. Shorts weather didn't feel too far away today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.