Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Riverside Park

Thanks for your good wishes, and visiting with stars and hearts while I've been a bit under the weather. I'm feeling a lot livelier today, and we managed a short walk by the river near the rugby ground. It's nice and flat along there.

The actual riverbank is pretty much left to look after itself. The far side is a tall red sandstone cliff, which is eroding and being undercut. The river has changed course many times and I guess it will again. There are some scrubby trees that look close to toppling, and a solid Victorian house which looks perilously near the edge.

I guess the snowdrops are escapees from the garden above. They are very happy growing amongst the scrub and the weeds.  I've superimposed the flowers on the river cliff, as individually the shots showed rather too much of the grottyness, I hope it works.

Excellent news of our friend C, who is in hospital with Covid. He is out of the ICU, off oxygen and eating well. So happy ...

I guess I can tag this for Flower Friday, thanks BikerBear :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.