Arachne

By Arachne

This is the worst example of the third-rate, second-hand double-glazing in my 'new' home. I'm intrigued by the trapped condensation travelling horizontally. It's almost as if it knows about me and bricks.

Otherwise, a mundane but productive day. Obscured by this window are the three unmovable plants in my garden which are unlikely to survive the building works: two very mature roses and an apple tree. I've already successfully propagated the rose I like best and today I cut and prepared scions for grafting from the apple tree. I also, unnecessarily, cut ivy, light cables and chaotic branches out of it. It looks much more alert now even though it doesn't have much longer to live. I pruned the other rose back drastically. Once it puts out new shoots I'll try to root some.

The rest of the day I caught up on photo processing I should have done a very long time ago. The tail of my to-do list is just about visible. Not through this window, though, obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.