Shall we dance?

Today was another grey day to add to the already long list and I didn't have much hope of finding a blip at the park so I stopped at the artificial island on my way to the sanctuary this afternoon. The swan that I photographed there before and its mate arrived at the island at the same time I did. One of them settled on the same spot where I'd seen it the last time and started pulling off bits of reed while the other swam on.

It was only after I'd taken some photos of the swan that I spotted the pair of Great Crested Grebes at the far end of the island. They were performing their courtship dance and fortunately I reached them just in time before they stopped.

Only the odd cough earlier so it was much better today. Hopefully I won't have to cough at all anymore soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.