A Different Hellebore

I have three different Hellebore plants growing in my front yard shade garden; this one has a single layer of flower petals, the flower in extra has a double layer of petals. Both of these are beautiful to photograph IF you can get a flower to face the camera; the flowers generally bow down to the ground. By the way, my plant that was covered with snow has now perked up and looks fine......I was surprised and happy to see that today. Thanks Anni for hosting Flower Friday today......you will have to pick someone's Hellebore.....there are some really beautiful ones posted today.......it seems to be the flower of the day. LOL

Today I got up a little later than I desire..... but once I was up the rhythm of today feels good..... there has been a nice balance of getting housework done......eating healthy..... reading a good book.....taking photos, downloading and cropping..... conversations with hubby..... enjoying the birds at the safe feeder...... stretching........ ONLY MISSING the aerobic exercise I need each day.... my watch is not happy with me. :-)) I should get off this computer and go for a brisk walk before the rain returns. So, see you later...... I'm going now! Really, I am....... can you tell I am trying to talk my into that walk?.... Okay, now I really am going. Now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.