karisfitch

By karisfitch

“P” is for paediatrics

When I arrived home from placement I discovered a sparkly pink “P” stuck on my shoe. I am not sure where it came from but it somehow doesn’t surprise me...the number of stickers and sparkles floating around these wards!

Highlight of today’s attachment was playing a “Where’s the Fancy Dress Poo” book with a very brave 7-year-old. He has a bad neck injury, and was told today by the doctor today that he would have to have the big neck collar on for another 6 weeks at least. To which his response was a cheery, “OK!” Later he listed all the reasons why even though he was injured and in pain, he was thankful for the experience...such as the chance to ride in an ambulance, and to meet the fire brigade. What an inspiring attitude of gratefulness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.