SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Where do bridges lead to?

Silly question I know. But all bridges lead somewhere don't they? You could even make a case that all bridges lead everywhere. But that would be wrong as some bridges only lead to an island where you would have to come back across the same bridge or be stuck. Or swim somewhere. I lost the point I was trying to make....

Anyway I cross this bridge pretty much everyday at the moment (I go over it to work so at least every weekday) and I prefer it at night as it has lights. The lights look better in real life, as does the bridge to be honest, when you can see it from all angles it brings something else to the table.

At the moment I feel as though I have a choice of bridges to walk down/be forced down in my life. Metaphorically of course, no one is forcing me across actual bridges. It will be interesting to see whether the bridge I end up taking is full of lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.