pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Persevere

There was a little light on an otherwise grim and grizzly day as I plugged in my new table lamp and shoved in this LED bulb.

I love the surround, but am not sure about the bulb itself. As with my children, I’ll live with it for a bit and decide if I’m going to keep it…

It was nice to see some kind words and positive feedback come in after the completion of D versus The Bear. The few that have kindly watched it, have responded warmly and most importantly to me, seemed to have “got it”, which gives me the warm and fuzzies. 

With the benefit of hindsight, releasing the final episode at the same time as Perseverance touched down on Mars, may have been a slight misstep and I acknowledge that the depiction of one man’s mental health struggles through the medium of a talking bear aren’t quite as compelling as propelling a robot to another planet a bajillion miles from here!

Lesson learned: don’t try and compete with key milestones in human endeavour.

The children are back though and dived into a care package sent by grandparents who are missing them tremendously, before we had a delicious chorizo pasta dinner followed by Lotus Biscoff cheesecake, which was immense.

Looking forward to see The Eldest tomorrow and having the band back together for a little while.

Have a great weekend and stay healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.