Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Selfie at Newie baths

I took buzz out for a spin to the scene of the crime of yesterdays blip.  Speaking of which, many thanks for the your kind response to the blip.  I felt that the blip didn't really do the sea mist much justice, I guess you had to be there for the full magic effect.  You can see how much rain we have had with the entrance to the harbour being quite brown.

Not much of a sea mist today and the surf was not as good as yesterdays and of course I didn't have the big lens did I.  I have put another view up from Buzz in the extra which shows the view looking North.

It was lunch and cards today.  A nice way to spend the day.   It's been quite tropical.  Heavy rain in the morning, clearing and high humidity and then another brief shower this evening.

Well it's late so I will try and catch up tomorrow.  Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.