Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

My Place in this World

Well. Through the amazing offices of G (again), we got given 2 VIP tickets to see Brenton Brown (yay!) and Michael W Smith in concert in Abu Dhabi! What a fantastic evening! Unfortunately, due to a couple of wrong turns (that GPS woman), I missed a lot of Brenton Brown's set.

Michael W Smith came on stage taking a video of the Abu Dhabi crowd! Different! Despite being a multiple Grammy and Dove award winner and being aware of him since the 1980s, I actually am not terribly familiar with his work. He sang a lot of other people's songs (all well known) as well as the title of my journal; one of his songs I am familiar with and like. Have to mention, the band included (very cute) drummer from Hillsong and ex-Delirious? guitarist as well as a massive choir made up of people from 35 different local churches!

Got home at the very decent time of 11:30pm. Prior to that, we had a lovely lunch with friend Miriam whose birthday it was during the week and a very uplifting church service...

SORRY I haven't caught up with you today as I hoped - it's been NON-STOP. Tomorrow, I promise! :)) Hope your weekend is off to a good start...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.