Starting off

in my new garden : Springtime :)

Somewhere I read about a challenge for 1 metre; I can't find it now, so it may have happened and finished, but this is a metre I'm working on just now  (you can just about see the tape measure in the grass) :)

So today I have spent time in the garden - see extras for photos.  I am trying to work out plans and colour schemes and thought some pictures would help :)

There is definitely far too much brown, but the fence on the right needs replacing at some point unfortunately, so I'm reluctant to paint until after that has been done...

I had a lovely catch up on sleep and a lazy morning before going outside in the sunshine for a while to measure and think :)

Then I've put some washing out - who knew that smell could be so wonderful, making the most of the dry day - I gather it will be bad again tomorrow!

And I've been reading, relaxing generally and doing some more of a difficult jigsaw  :)

Tonight roast salmon and vegetables for dinner :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.