Cailleach

By Cailleach

Masked bawls...(Weird pharmacy conversation#76732}

I've said it before, and we all know it's true - masks definitely make communicating a little more difficult. 

Yesterday, a woman marched up to the dispensary where I was carefully doing my nails checking prescriptions, and yelled, 'Hey, you! Where do you keep your other creams?'

I pointed towards the moisturisers.  'All creams are over there,' I said, 'just tell me if you need any more help.' (Big mistake.....)

'You're not listening,' she snapped. 'I want another cream.' 
 
'Another cream?' I asked, 'Which other cream?'

'It's a perfectly straightforward question. Where are your other creams?'

'What other creams though? Other what?'

'I just said! Other creams!!!'

I edged towards the panic button, in case she started frothing at the mouth.  

'I'm sorry,' I said, in what I imagined was a soothing fashion. 'Can we start again please? You want another cream, yes?'

'Yes!' She bellowed. 'Haven't I just said so?'

'Ok. But what other cream? What's the one you have right now?'

'How do I know? I just want another cream. Any one will do!'

At this point I was beginning to doubt my own sanity, and she was getting more shouty.  I tried another approach....

'What's it used for?'

'Well I think the very fact it's called another cream, would make that perfectly obvious.' she barked. 'Do you, or do you not stock other creams?'

I was behind the dispensary counter. She couldn't stab me, so I asked if she wanted Aveeno, E45, Nivea, Oilatum, lithium for her obvious mental problems.....?

She looked at me with unconcealed dislike.

'Are you being deliberately difficult? None of those are other creams!'

'They're all creams, madam. I just don't know which is the other one you want.'

I won't tell you what she called me (just before her head exploded, and she marched off) but after a lot of discussion with various people, it transpires she was actually asking for this......

And no, I haven't heard of it either.  Silly moo....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.