Brizey

By Brizey

Queen for a day

I was heading home today via London St Pancras International and after a surreal moment involving a random bloke and a battered old piano (which was to be my blip) I got slightly lost in the station and stumbled across a press interview going on with no less than Brian May of Queen fame.

He was busy highlighting the plight of Tigers (less than 3500 left in the wild and facing extinction at a rapid rate of knots). After the interview, he and his partner in song Kerry Ellis, gave a rousing rendition of Born Free before exiting stage left for a break.

Apparently they were going to come back later after (in the words of a smartly dressed roadie) 'the champagne swilling crowd had departed' clearly, if he is to be believed, Brian May is still very much a man of the people.

I just love the random nature of a world which brings me into contact with one of my guitar heroes completely by chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.