Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Time for lunch

It rained non stop again today.  So I decided to trudge the dogs up the usual country lane.  They tend not to get too muddy on this walk.  
However, they let me down badly.  Flash, has always been a reactive dog.  He usually likes other dogs but has, in the past, been very nervous of strangers.  Ben, has always been easy in comparison.  However, he adopted the role of looking out for Flash, and feels that he is responsible for managing his behaviour.  If he thought Flash was getting too frisky with another dog, he would pull him off by his tail.  Sadly, the complete loss of his sight has tended to make him extremely nervous.  Today, we met another dog on the lead on our country lane.  Flash was initially behaving, but Ben suddenly became aware of the dog's presence, and lunged, letting out a warning bark.  This set Flash off.  They both developed a super canine strength that almost pulled me off my feet.  I just about held on.  The consequences of falling may have been disastrous.  I was very cross. 

The horses seemed so calm in contrast.  I think I may do a swap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.