AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Endives

Had a nice day off. 
Did a bunch of stuff at home, including giving away these endives I got on the farmer's basket (we don't like their taste). It was a nice sunny day. 
I had booked my annual appointment with my doctor for today. It is usually a fast drive. But there was an accident on the road right when I left home for the appointment and traffic was stopped. Moreover, part of the road was blocked and had to make a detour through some roads I never drive on. Finally arrived 20 minutes late. I had called in to let them know, I ended up the last patient of the day. Going back (past curfew) was also stressful, because the road block meant yet another detour different from the first one. Diving at night in roads I don't know stressed me out. Luckily there was some mellow music playing on the radio (Jérémy Frérot) and almost no other cars on the road. 
Came home to a bowl of soup and a calming infusion... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.