Gone

Today was my usual Saturday at work, alone in the Office.
 
The usual unhappy citizens, a few with good reason, and the rest… 

Well, this is the country where someone phoned the police to complain about KFC running out of chicken. That was before Brexit and the pandemic, so heaven knows how that unhappy citizen is managing nowadays.
 
I went out for a short walk after lunch, to the harbour (Kirkcaldy, not Dysart) and back. The harbour is the Blip. The Harbour Bar even features - the building with the red roof. It was 11ºc, and a huge contrast to last weekend.
 
Not so long ago I was considering one of the flats there for my downsizing project, but Junior was still living with me then and I soon realised sharing such a small space with him would be impossible. Then Brexit came along and the project had to go on hold until I knew what would be possible under the new regime. Then the pandemic came along, and 7 years later the only progress is inside my head.
 
I have my ideas for what I want to do when I am able to escape Plague Island, but a lot could change before then. Anywhere will do, obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.