Victoria

It was 4.3 degrees in the Quays this morning.....positively tropical after last week! The cold still gripped my upper arms with a ferocity that almost took my breath away. My toes froze. My hands were painful even with surgical and neoprene gloves on....but it was wonderful. It was invigorating and it made me feel alive.

Victoria was there and so was Jenny. It was almost like old times. I did a couple of laps of the course and then shivered my way to get dressed. We don’t usually talk much as we get ready as it is difficult to get words out, but a few mins sitting in the car with the heater on full blast and I was feeling less like an icicle. We went for a walk round the Quays which sent blood back into my extremities and I felt great.

I went home for breakfast...well I’d had a pre swim tea and toast breakfast and so I had post swim croissant and tea breakfast. Then Pat and I went for a long walk and we bumped into Ellen again. Over twenty thousand steps done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.