Covid 19 Vaccination Centre

Today was my turn to goto the Gutman centre at Stoke Mandeville. Very impressive organisation from start to finish. I was soon in there and vaccinated by a local doctor. No pain no problems. Home then to have my jab to cover the covid jab which had been injected into my arm muscle which is usually a no no for me because of potential bleeding into the muscle.

Got home prepared the jab and I just could not find a vein. I used 3 different needles and made at least 15 attempts at getting the needle in a vein. I was beyond despair and rang 111 as I just couldn't do it. They promised to ring back. An hour later and they'd not rung. The factor 8 has a limited life when it's been reconstituted and I was getting worried that it would go to waste. I managed to find another needle and decided to have one more go. The normal needle site in my arm was red bleeding and sore, so I couldn't go there. I tried an alternative which I'd tried before and luckily i struck it good.

2 hours later 111 rang back but by then I was happy as Larry again. My arm is battered and bruised and I'm due another tomorrow, wish me luck haha. Its the first time in 47 years of injecting myself that I've missed so often in one attempt and needed to ring someone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.