Stanstead Not Stansted

Essex Road was closed so I had to make quite a detour to the hall to get my vaccination. As I stood outside in the bright sunshine in a very short queue, I was informed that I would be having the Oxford AstraZeneca vaccine. What a marvellous home-grown success story.

As I left I followed a couple walking out into the sunshine holding hands. I would have loved to have photographed them but I didn't think it would be appropriate. It reminded me of a letter in the paper in which a woman told of how going to be vaccinated with her husband felt like going on a date. 

I returned home via Stanstead St Margarets and shot the village sign while I was waiting at the level crossing. It shows a man with bags of malt. Most of the maltings are now offices. The River Lea runs between the village and Stanstead Abbotts. I'm not a trainspotter but I think the steam engine is the Great Western Blakemere Grange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.