My Life In 60 Volumes

I have kept a diary since 1961, although not all have full entries, depending on the events of the time.  Up until now I have kept them in a cake box, but this is already too small to include the larger sizes, such as Paperblanks, which languish in a drawer (so don't try counting them!).  Also, for the last couple of decades, holidays have been recorded in a separate journal.

Very occasionally, like today, someone will ask 'when did such-and-such happen? or 'where did we go on such-and-such a date? and I plough through the relevant volumes for an answer - though these are not always forthcoming, as I said. This can result in several hours of reminiscing while I read the rest of that diary (and possibly continue for a year or two), but does serve to remind me when momentous events occurred - can it really be 59 years (less two days) since the hockey match in which my front tooth was broken and which has caused many years of expensive dental work?

I doubt anyone will be interested in them when I'm gone but, for what it's worth, here's the story so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.