When the red red robin

Feels like today has been a bit different. Walked our usual 5k+, baked a fig and almond cake, did the ironing and then watched an hour of Granite Noir. Did one last night with Ian Rankin and Stuart Macbride, which was OK but today’s was very good as Val MacDermid talking about Josephine Tey. I enjoyed it so much I went on line and found a copy of the book they were discussing, written in 1946, and have bought a paperback published in 1957.
Hubby was working in the garden while I baked and therefore his pal the robin was flitting around and decided to have a bath, my old camera just happened to be close by so although not a great shot I managed to catch it.
Had a cosy hour reading with fire and candle and coffee.
Watched a dreadful film tonight, and it was over two hours of thinking it will get better, it didn’t.
One of my favourite authors tomorrow evening talking about his last book, which was about a pandemic, and his next book that is out next month.
I really enjoy listening to Val MacDermid and saw her a couple of years ago at Nottingham University, she is very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.