Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Some work for both of us in the morning. I was drafting a n email about future work and had to sell myself a bit and be explícit about what I bring to the table with my experience - never easy for me nor for most British I reckon.  However, a talk I attended yesterday afternoon helped me do it and I've already had an initial positive reply.  Food shopping in the afternoon. A decent walk in the evening. Dinner was just a French baguette with country pate and gherkins and what we both fancied and brought back happy memories of a very late arrival in a French village and pension and that's all they could offer us to eat and it was perfect!  Bit of reading, music and bed.

Bb surprised me with those lovely flowers last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.