Week 9

Week 9 of C25k. So pleased that we have been able to continue to meet for exercise and have made it here. We are not running 5K in the time allocated by the plan as we move slowly. It was the same when I completed the plan a few years back too and I am taking around 40 minutes now as I am older and heavier.

Our next running goal will be to get to the 5K

I walked with Mr RIU and Roo and visited my father afterwards and we washed car together. It was a warmer day than we have had recently.

My father is looking unwell and continues to report a pain in his leg. He.has agreed.to speak with his doctor next week. He is also very angry which I feel sad about.

Spring flowers are coming to life all over the place and I am happy to see them. My fig and wisteria have buds on, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.