Sugar

Up late and headed out for a town walk before the heralded rain arrived.
Stopped off for a couple of doughnuts at the hugely popular place under the railway arches on Market St. and although the two I bought (tiramisu and blueberry and vanilla jam) got a bit battered on their journey home they were delicious...full of the filling and very light. I was going to eat one in the morning and save the other til later but just had both straight away.
I did need the energy mind you, as I then got stuck into sanding down and oiling the kitchen table, doing laundry, washing the outside of the kitchen window (having copied YouTube instructions on managing Victorian sash windows).
I had a long chat with VickyG, baked a couple of chocolate marmalade cakes (Nigella’s domestic goddess book) so I can take one to Ad tomorrow, and did some cleaning.
In the evening watched the new I Care a Lot film...couple of clever plot twists...and had a lighter supper given the doughnuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.