Meet Pepper

POD2008 Especially for you and Duncan, here's Pepper enjoying his first taste of a thoroughly washed Spinach leaf. He is settling in nicely and seems a friendly little chap. I sat next to the cage at first and talked to him so he got used to my smell and voice, fed him a treat each evening through the bars, he's getting used to this already and comes running straight to the door when I bring him a treat. He's okay with stroking his back and last night climbed onto my hand quite happily, he had a tiny little nibble not a bite just a test of my finger then I realised he was probably smelling the Spinach, luckily, I didn't jump because it was actually quite gentle, I could feel the sharpness of his teeth. After that, he had a good run around in his exercise ball, I placed cushions and bags in strategic places so that he stayed in the centre of the living room and didn't knock himself out clunking into things, he soon figured out he needed more Oomph to get onto the rug in front of the fire and has a great time exploring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.